Home > Business Libraries, UoM Research > Social media and technology

Social media and technology

There is no doubt that technology developments, and in particular the use of social media, is of interest to many researchers.

For business and management researchers this can involve both the impact of social media/technology on being a researcher, and the impact of social media company strategy, marketing, knowledge management etc.

Some useful starting points:

There are various social media links in the previous post Research awareness and dissemination.

Photo from Creative Commons: Flickr: By ebayink (from BizResearch blog)

  1. Emma Tameside
    30 September 2012 at 9:18 pm

    I really wish I had read articles like this when I had started my business a number of years back. My ignorance towards technology really made me pay in both time and money. It was only after my rather computer literate partner made me realize how inefficient the business was running, that we decided to embrace technology.

    The first thing I did was update the computer systems with the likes of sap accounting packages and also hired a social media manager. The two have really already paid for themselves, and the amount of time I save on attempting to run the social media aspect of the business is truly priceless. More time with the family!

  1. 28 August 2012 at 1:37 am

Leave a Reply

